Hosting #MBE / Midlands Blogger Event

21 Mar

I actually have very few pictures from the Midlands Blogger Event as I was too busy running around organising goodie bags and making sure people were having a good time to actually take photos. The event was a massive success and I can’t say thanks enough to everyone involved.

My co-host, Annie Bean, and I started the day with a beautiful French inspired breakfast at my place before I took the limelight and gave an interview to the lovely Mark Dennison about MBE. I was so nervous about being on the radio but everyone has said I sounded really confident so I’m chuffed with that. You can have a listen of the Midlands Blogger Event radio interview here.

When we got to the event at the lovely Orange Tree in Nottingham, we were actually pretty calm! We bagged up the goodies, displayed all the fab raffle prizes and decorated the tables in some beautiful vintage tablecloths.

We had some fab sponsors, including the brilliant Innocent smoothies who provided a whole array of flavours on the day and kept our bloggers quenched and happy. We also provided cupcakes and bonbons on the treat table and Best of British Bloggers gave us the cute little umbrellas to help decorate the place.

 

 

Catherine from Wells About Town enjoys her smoothie

The goodie bags were fab (if I do say so myself!) and we had some great help from Immediate PR, More magazine, Beauty Naturals and Sparkly Nails amongst others. And, of course, the big prize came from BMI Baby who provided a pair of flights and a chance to blog for the company for the big winner. You can see from the photos just what fun was had!

 

Aislinn from BooBoo Kitty Couture wins the flights!

Aislinn from BooBoo Kitty Couture wins the flights!

I met some fab new friends on the day (I’ll put a full list of bloggers up over the weekend) and the feedback from the day has been BRILLIANT. Annie and I have had loads of people ask when the next event is and we are indeed planning another… Watch this space!

Leave a comment