Risking My Reputation

19 Oct

 

Drooling over fit bodies, singing along to the harmonies and voting for my favourite act about 63 times has become a Saturday night ritual in my home. The X Factor live shows are back and the last two weeks have seen me turn into a full on, no holds barred, loud and proud Riskette.

It’s been years since I’ve blushed over the sight of a toned torso from my favourite boyband member. Indeed, it feels like a lifetime ago when I was screaming for Ben from A1 at the Smash Hits Poll Winners Party (remember that?!)

But income the likes of The Wanted, The Risk and- dare I say- One Direction. Whether it’s Harry Styles and his just-legal floppy hair or praying that Max from The Wanted will dump the stunning Michelle Keegan for me, I am hopelessly in love with the boyband.

So when my dream man, Derry from The Risk, steps onto the stage on a Saturday night to serenade me with his beautiful tones, I am helpless.

I’ve taken it a step further though. I’ve joined Tumblr pages dedicated to my favourite X Factor band, I’m making Twitter friends with fourteen year old 1D fans over our shared love of Zayn being single again and I may or may not be swooning over a photo I have of The Risk glued in my diary.

I’m 22, for goodness sake, what’s happened to me? Someone, anyone, please tell me I’m not the only one?!

Leave a Reply

