Flirting with the 40s

6 Oct

I’m suddenly captivated by 1940s style- the fur stoles, the polkadots and the shocking red lips are all very on trend and very authentically 1940s. My style has become so much more ladylike, especially since I’ve lost nearly 2 stone and a lot of inches (hello, waist) And whilst I think going vintage shopping is wonderful, I’m turning to the High Street to get my perfect 40s look with a little modern update. What era are you loving at the moment?

Boutique by Jager, reduced from £130 to £65, House of Fraser

Plum faux fur stole, £160, Liberty

Sabira shoe, £150, L.K Bennett

Hair rollers, £3.79, Superdrug

Moroccanoil Intense Curl Cream, £22.85, HQ Hair

Rouge Dior Lipstick in Favori Red, £22.50, Selfridges

One Response to “Flirting with the 40s”

  1. Angharad October 23, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    I’m loving faux fur too – there’s a lovely little faux fur jacket in Primark at the moment that I’m dying to get my hands on! would be so cute with pearls and red lippy.

    Love that polka dot dress – am with you on feminine/vintage!

    xx

Leave a Reply

