Back to school…

29 Sep

I’ve been away from Florals and Cupcakes for far, far, far too long. This summer has been delightful and I’ve revelled in it a little too much. I’ve been blogging for More magazine , writing all about food at Twelve52 and working a few days in a call centre raising money for lots of good causes (including the Hollie’s Lipstick Fund Foundation)

Of course, this summer I moved in with my boyfriend and I’m actually really loving it. It comes as a slight surprise but we weren’t really getting on at the start but everything is fab now and I’ve even become the tiniest bit more tidy!

I’m re-sitting 2 out of 3 modules of my second year when I go back to university next week so it means lots of new friends and a second chance to really pull out all the stops. I found out in March this year that I was suffering from early menopause and it just has the most horrific effect on my mind and well being for a while. I’m feeling wonderful now so it’s time to head back with a smile on my face and a brand new wardrobe. And this is what this post is really about! I’ve been loving some of the autumnal colours floating about the high street lately and despite the beaming sun at the moment, I’m well and truly ready for layering up and adding a chunky knit over my maxi dresses.

Have a peek at my wish-list and tell me what you’re loving about A/W style!

.

 

2 Responses to “Back to school…”

  1. Jennifer September 29, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Love the mustard coat! 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

    • hollieanne September 29, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Me too! The bow is so sweet. x

Leave a Reply

