More, More, More!

30 Jun

I am here with some rather exciting and thrilling good news. I, Hollie-Anne Brooks, have been selected as a More magazine Mini Blogger! Avid fans of the mag will have seen the mini blogger competition run over the last few weeks. The idea was simple- tell More magazine what you’d blog about and you could be in with a chance of blogging for the fab More website over the next three months. But with hundreds upon hundreds entering and only 10 bloggers being selected, I never thought I was in with a chance!

But last week I received a Facebook message from More’s assistant editor asking if I’d got her emails… It was about the mini bloggers comp, apparently! And with that I tried to log on to my Hotmail account via my iPhone but it just wouldn’t connect. I grabbed my Macbook off the sofa but the battery had gone. Feeling more and more tense as the seconds went by, I raced upstairs to plug my Macbook in whispering under my anticipated breath “It must be me! It must be me! Why would they email and message me if it wasn’t me?”

And there it was. I’d been selected! An immense sense of pride came over me and I had a few tears in my eyes. After a few difficult months dealing with illness and surgery and just plain bad luck, this was the karma I needed!

So I want to say a huge thanks to More magazine for picking me! You can have a look at what I’ll be writing about and what the other gorgeous bloggers will be entertaining you with on the More magazine website. My first post will be online on Monday so keep a look out!

3 Responses to “More, More, More!”

  1. Claire June 30, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Oh congrats! Am so pleased for you – that’s really exciting news!! Will you be posting links to your blogs you’re writing for them? 🙂

    Claire x
    http://tea-breaks.blogspot.com

    • hollieanne June 30, 2011 at 11:00 am #

      I shall! I’m so excited for Monday.

  2. tinkertoot June 30, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    congratulations!! definately going to watch this space

Leave a Reply

