Fruity Tutti

30 Jun

I’ve just moved in with my boyfriend (Hurrah!) but, sadly, that means I’ve had to “downsize”. Now, as a girl with more shoes and handbags than Selfridges, it was really tough. Beloved leather handbags were given to my mum, beautiful shiny shoes long past their wear-by date were binned and cosy jumpers were tossed in a bag ready for winter.

And now here I am in my new home and missing the clothes which have been transported back to the North East. My boyfriend very kindly bought me two rails to display my polka-dotted, frilly, pretty dresses on but it kind of looks empty. Where’s the Quality Street purple silk dress? And how about that lovely pink top with the pearl neckline?

So I’m on a mission. A mission which my boyfriend will hate but a mission no less. Out with the old… And in with the new! That rail needs to be filled with midi-skirts, maxi dresses and floral print blouses. And I’ve fallen for a dress which will take pride of place on my rail whether my other half likes it or not!

Ruby Rocks, which is sold via Evans, produce some rather nice dresses but nothing stood out for me until I spied this seasons hottest print in my favourite colour. Ruby Rocks red pineapple printed dress ticks all the summer trends for fruit prints and bright colours. Priced at £40, there’s currently 20% off. Wear with bright yellow nails and a straw sun hat for summer frolicking in the park!

Leave a Reply

