Bravo Bravissimo!

7 Apr

Whilst I’ve mentioned the medical stuff I’ve been going through lately, I haven’t quite brought to light the seriousness of it and what I’m feeling. Truth is, with all the aches and pains, I’m feeling appallingly frumpy and gross. I’m normally a confident person but the tests and treatments have left me feeling middle-aged and deeply unfeminine. When my lovely mum suggested a trip to Bravissimo in Newcastle to pick up some new essentials, I went along apprehensive that I wouldn’t be able to find anything that fit or looked sexy at the same time.

When I arrived at the beautifully calming store, I was aided by a lovely assistant right away who spoke about her personal experiences and suggested styles right for me. The shop was a delight with pretty frills, floral prints and curve enhancing lingerie as far as the eye could see. As well as the underwear, swimwear and nightwear, Bravissimo stocked their beautiful clothing range. Pepperberry is designed to fit and flatter your curves in every single way. From coats to trousers to dresses, Pepperberry is filled with colours and styles to suit everyone from the curvy girl to the super curvy girl.

After browsing the clothing section for a while, I got back to business and took my stash of bras downstairs to the luxurious and super private changing rooms. I was instantly greeted by a lovely blonde assistant who offered me a bra fitting right away. Telling her of my medical issues through tears, she whisked to the back room and brought out an amazing selection of nightwear which offers support and looks super cute. With the comfort of the assistant and the encouragement of staff, I came out with 2 perfectly fitting items and have felt better and more confident since.

Despite the worry still going on in my mind and everything not quite right yet, I’m finding comfort in knowing I had the support (no pun intended!) of the brilliant staff who had my every medical and style need sorted.

With that in mind, I’ve picked out Bravissimo’s Mai Blossom bra to showcase today. With the zingy combination of purple and green, the oriental style is such a perfect buy for summer and a brilliant replacement for boring blacks and normal nudes. The bra is available in sizes 28DD-38K and priced at £27. The matching shorts and thong are available priced at £15 and £13 respectivly.

Have you been to Bravissimo before? What was your experience like?

One Response to “Bravo Bravissimo!”

  1. jackie h April 7, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    brill blog…keep it up holz…nice bra by the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

