The best things…

2 Mar

I’m currently struck down with a mystery illness that has seen me in bed for most of the last two weeks. I’ve been prodded and poked and had 10 blood samples taken in the space of 24 hours- which is certainly not easy for a girl with a huge phobia of needles. I admit, I’m sat here feeling all sorry for myself and a little bit scared of what is wrong with me. If I catch myself having a little cry or a moan, I try to remind myself of all my favourite things in life and I thought I’d share them with you. After all, it’s the simple things in life that get us through.

 

My university bed with my Cath Kidston covers...

 

 

Delicious food.

 

 

My favourite person.

 

 

Dreaming of my 2012 Asia travels.

 

 

 

Marie. The cutest animated kitten in the world.

 

 

Lemonade- easily the best drink in the entire world.

 

 

 

My nephew who is simply the most gorgeous boy in the world.

 

 

 

Ginger hair.

 

 

Dancing until dawn.

 

 

 

Magazines.

 

 

Miss Nicki Minaj.

 

 

Beautiful shoes.

 

 

 

Pink roses from my other half.

 

 

 

What are the best things in your world?

Some images sourced from weheartit.com

 

 

2 Responses to “The best things…”

  1. emma vinton March 2, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    You forgot all of us Mental Geordies 😦

    Hugs for you from up North and I hope this mystery illness goes back to where it came from real soon hun

    xxxxxx

  2. Rhônya Holman March 3, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Beautiful selection of photos! Keep up the positives vibes. (-:
    Be well!

Leave a Reply

