Lisa Snowdon and Ben de Lisi in a fashion first.

1 Apr

You’d be forgiven for thinking this dress was made from beautiful velvet or silk but, in actual fact, this dress is made from tissue!

One of my favourite all time designers (like, everrr!) has created this genius dress. The one and only Ben de Lisi made the decision to produce a full length, organza gown from Kleenex Ultra Soft tissues. Madness or brilliance? I think the latter!

Modelled by the stunning Lisa Snowdon, the dress is the result of Ben’s search to find the ultimate fabric. Ben says: “My philosophy is to design clothing that encapsulates understated glamour. If you can get this right and combine it with the right material then the minute a woman puts it on, she will feel and look gorgeous.

“This is exactly what I’ve achieved with my tissue dress- I wanted to create something that would show off Lisa’s womanly figure and whilst working with tissue was an interesting challenge due to its delicate nature, its softness and strength lends itself to the dress shape and looks simply stunning on her.”

Having spent nearly two decades in the industry, Lisa Snowdon is certainly no stranger to stunning clothes having modelled for some of the biggest names in fashion. But how did she feel about wearing a dress made from tissue?

Lisa says: “I’m amazed at what Ben has created, it feels so soft against my skin, I could be wearing silk or velvet. Getting up at 5am each day and working as a radio presenter means I don’t get dressed up on a daily basis. So it’s those little everyday indulgences that can make me feel gorgeous from wearing my best underwear, a spritz of my favourite perfume or a super soft tissue.”

What do you guys think? I still can’t believe it’s made from tissue! Ben de Lisi has done such an amazing job  (as usual!) and Lisa looks simply stunning in the dress.

You can also see a video of the making of the dress by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

