Just wrap me up until it all goes away…

16 Mar

Here at Florals & Cupcakes HQ it’s all a bit sad. You know what it’s like, you think you’re fine one minute and the next you’re singing “All the single ladies, all the single ladies, all the single ladies, all the single ladies…” at 3am outside his house. Whilst this morning has been spent wondering how to get the redness out from my eyes, it’s also been spent looking for a new place to live! Ok, so I don’t have to move out of my flat until July but plans to move in with a certain someone aren’t quite happening.

Whilst that’s all very sad, the interiors geek in me is kind of overjoyed at the idea of realising my dream of living alone and all the gorgeous little homely stuff I can get up to. When I spied this Laura Ashley throw, I figured it would have multi-uses; the first to wrap me up and help me through this slightly rubbish time, the second to display in my lovely new flat come the summer when I have the girlies round for all night cocktails and chick-flicks. Damn, when did I get so positive?

I love the chalky blue colour and the pretty little bird surrounded by flowers- who can’t be cheered up by that! Priced at £60, I think I’ll be saving my pennies for this (especially now I have no date nights to pay for!).

http://www.lauraashley.com

One Response to “Just wrap me up until it all goes away…”

  1. Becky March 16, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    oh lord, don’t get me started on how much I love laura ashley! I’m gonna be on that website for hours now, lol! x

Leave a Reply

