Pandora & Pearls by Tatty Devine.

16 Feb

Tatty Devine are a wonderful company, aren’t they? They’ve brought us the dreamy horse and carriage necklace, the super fun swing girl necklace, and who could forget the legendary price sticker pin and cufflinks? And now I’ve come across something else that I dare bet is set to become a Tatty Devine classic.

I’m a little bit in love with silent movies and, indeed, Louise Brooks. So much so that I’m currently sporting a Louise Brooks style haircut (albeit mine is a shocking shade of ginger and not a classic shiny black ‘do). When I saw the Pandora and Pearls collection by Tatty Devine, I knew I had to share it with all those who love 1920s glamour just as much as I do!

The Pandora and Pearls collection is new for S/S ’10 and features some wonderful pieces, several of those being a Louise Brooks look-a-like brooch and necklace. Personally, I’m hearting the large brooch most. I’d wear it on a simple black (flapper!) dress for a night out and add nothing but a pair of shiny black shoes and a big red pout.

Priced at £36 for the large brooch, you can buy yours from http://www.tattydevine.com

Leave a Reply

