Pretty Perfect: Clare Nicolson textile design.

7 Oct

Clare Nicolson’s designs have me weak at the knees. If I’m being honest, her website makes me want to jump right into my computer and live in a world of birds, vintage fabrics and elephant tea-towels. There’s little to say for this wonder of a website, it speaks for itself, so I thought I’d leave you with my best buys. All her products will fit beautifully into your home or wardrobe and they make pretty and quirky gifts. Enjoy!

Milky tea-towel, £10:

clarenicolson1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Skinny silk scarf, £20:

clarenicolson2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cotton tote bag, £10:

clarenicolson3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vintage lavender birdie, £7:

clarenicolson4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Olive cushion, £60:

clarenicolson5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PS/ Not to hijack the glory away from Clare Nicolson but thank you so much for all the university well wishes. I’m having the time of my life- but more about that another time…

Leave a Reply

