Have you heard about Cloth Ears?

29 Sep

Starting in 2007, Cloth Ears has gained mass success as the sweetest, most cute, most darling online company around. Ever. Their folksy designs add a nostalgic touch to any home or outfit. And there’s so much to pick from too- vintage looking signs, incredible satchels, bird houses, bunting, wall hangings, soft toys, badges…

I first discovered Cloth Ears in a magazine a few weeks back and contacted them just to tell them how super incredibly fabulous they are. I’ve actually yet to make my first purchase, too torn between one of their Paper Planes satchels for university or one of their fifties style flasks. Do you think anyone would mind if I bought the entire shop? Thought not!

It’s such a struggle to find vintage looking pieces for the home, garden and the wardrobe but Cloth Ears have really come up tops in the chart of everything retro and pretty. If you’re in need for something utterly different from anything on the High Street, take a look at my favourites and then check out the website. Trust me, you’re about to be totally spoilt…

Cupcake teapot, £14.99:

ce1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fifties style flask, £12.99:

ce2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Metal tin, £3.49:

ce3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Doll face zip purse and hair clip, £7.99:

ce4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crochet sausage dog, £8.99:

ce5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Folk art wooden bird decoration, £2.99:

ce6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paper planes wash bag, £19.99:

ce7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vintage rose wallet, £12.99:

ce8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cream parasol, £14.99:

ce9

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Red polkadot doilies, £3.49:

ce10#

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

www.cloth-ears.co.uk

5 Responses to “Have you heard about Cloth Ears?”

  1. Tnelson October 1, 2009 at 1:42 am #

    what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  2. Lucy October 1, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    Fantastic! didn’t know they existed 🙂 x

  3. Nikki October 1, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    The washbag is genius!

  4. JimmyBean October 1, 2009 at 12:45 pm #

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  5. RobD October 6, 2009 at 11:11 pm #

    Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

