Have a beautiful day in Hell.

27 Aug

Quite a bizarre title, right? But stick with me, you’ll see where I’m going.

Raise your hand if you’ve ever had to suffer your mother shout across the supermarket “Darling, do you need some tampons?” And normally it happens just as your crush is walking past. Typical, isn’t it? Not only are you feeling bloated and have cramps but you’ve gone a shade of red you never knew existed. It’s happened to the best of us, trust me.

Thankfully, now that I’m in my 20s, my mother has toned down a bit and manages to embarrass me in other ways (like singing loudly in the shower whilst my boyfriend and I are trying to have a lie-in or reading my copy of Scarlet magazine!). However, I know there are a million cringe-worthy mums out there who will do anything to make your time of the month feel even less comfortable- anyone ever had their mum leave tampons on your bedside table when you’re having a sleepover? So not a good way to start the party!

When I came across Moxie, I found a solution to all those awkward moments where your pads fall out all across the office or classroom floor or the dreaded situation where your little brother thinks your products are “aeroplane stickers” (this happened to me very recently).

Moxie are pretty. Yes, I did just say that feminine hygiene products are pretty- who knew? Moxie provide products to suit every day of the month and come in super girly 1930s style candy striped boudoir boxes which look ever so darling and really discreet on any dresser.

The Moxie tampons come in pretty vintage looking tins which can be used time and time again- even for pot pens on your desk or sweetie tins for dipping into throughout the day.

Moxie are designed to make you feel that little bit better about yourself when it’s the time of the month- they’re about making you feel a little bit spoiled and adding a touch of fabulousness and style when you really need a little boost.

Available Waitrose, Superdrug and Boots, you’ll never be far from a store stocking this sweet Austrailian brand. Have a look at the images below and let me know what you think.

www.moxieproducts.co.uk

Regular applicator Tampons tin & box

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

moxiegroup

Leave a Reply

