Steal her style: Nabila.

23 Jul

Meet Nabila, a 22 year old Malaysian wannabe journalist and- quite possibly- the coolest girl in the world.

N5

I came across Nabila on Flickr and fell in love with her pretty rock chick style straight away.

I was lucky enough to ask Nabila a few questions in the hope some of her effortless style might rub off on me!

Q: What do you do for a living?

A: I’m currently working on my on line vintage clothing business and I hope to further my journalism studies next year.

Q: What are your favourite fashion magazines?

A: I love NYLON because they feature the latest fashion and beauty news.

Q: Where do you get your inspiration for your eclectic style?

A: Mostly, my inspiration comes from movies such as “Becoming Jane” and “Hairspray”. Apart from that, it’s my observations through fashion magazines and websites and then I mix and match them in my own way.

Q: Do you have a celebrity style icon?

                                                                                                    A: Marilyn Monroe! She’s a very unique person and her style is

N2beyond adorable!

I’ll keep you posted on Nabila’s on line vintage business- with such great vintage style, I’d love to buy some pieces from her store.

N4

 

 

 

 

 

 

N7

 

 

 

 

 

n8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N6

 

 

 

 

 

N3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

N1

3 Responses to “Steal her style: Nabila.”

  1. Brigid Catherine July 23, 2009 at 5:38 pm #

    how cute! I love vintage style too. http://www.brigidcatherine.wordpress.com

  2. Lara July 23, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    Love this interview! Will you be featuring more interviews?

    • hollieanne July 27, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

      Lara, I shall indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

