Florals.

22 Jul

Anyone who knows me will know I’m addicted to florals. Floral scarves, shoes, bags, dresses…the list is endless. My wardrobe, an array of high-street flowery loveliness, is never complete and I always need one more floral dress, one more corsage, one more brooch- you get the idea.

In the midst of writer’s block at work (clearly I have selected writer’s block), I popped over to ModCloth to see what floral delights they could provide me and my credit card with. I adore ModCloth for their fabulous individuality- you really will find something completely different from anything on the High Street.

My favourites have to be the following:

modcloth1

 

This bow-quet headband makes me want to grow my hair long and embrace over-sized bows a la Amy from the ASOS team who often features her love of bows on her Twitter account. I just wish I was brave enough to go all out with bows but I’m afraid I look about three years old. Still, a bow with florals is super pretty.

Secondly, with a nod to the 1950s, I present you this beauty:

modcloth3

I want to dance all night to Elvis in this pretty, pretty, pretty show-stopping dress. The Rosewood Forest dress is a snip at $52.99 and would impress at any tea dance.

Sticking with dresses, I’ve gone green with envy for all who have this dream of a dress hanging in their wardrobes:

modcloth2

I’m a bit of an inner hippy and dream of dumping my office obsessed other half and running off with a struggling artist type who’ll marry me in a field of daises. Ahh, a girl can dream. I love the vintage look of Modcloth’s Fermina dress, it’s at the top of my wish-list right now!

Now, as a spectacle wearer and love of all things optical, I nearly died of happiness when I saw these. Yes please!modcloth4

If you can wear these Floral Vision Glasses then you so should, especially at $11.99

All these pretty petals are inspiring me even more so to get my daisy chain tattoo- do I or don’t I? Eeek!

4 Responses to “Florals.”

  1. mysolitaryconsignment July 23, 2009 at 7:28 pm #

    Thanks so much for posting our stuff! P.s. I love Nabila too!

  2. mysolitaryconsignment July 23, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    (hahaha, oops! logged into my own account. I am Lindsay from ModCloth)

  3. hollieanne July 27, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    Glad you liked, I’m a huge fan of modcloth!

  4. Stella August 26, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

    Hey Hollie-Anne,
    Fabulous blog! I’m still new at this blogging game so might be after some pearls of wisdom in due course. If you haven’t had chance to check my non-work, more quirky, site, please do on http://themidriffview.wordpress.com/

    Would be interested to get your feedback 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

