What to wear for a fancy dinner?

18 Mar

Isn’t it ironic that I haven’t had time to blog because I’ve been planning a bloggers event? MBE (Midlands Blogger Event) was an incredible success yesterday and I’ll be blogging this week with photographs, links to the bloggers that came and all the info about the sponsors!

For now, I need some help on what to wear! My lovely boyfriend is taking me out for a rather swish meal tomorrow night at Marco Pieree-White’s restaurant in The Cube in Birmingham as a little treat for all the hard work I’ve put into organising yesterday’s event (just gutted my co-host isn’t coming!)

Do I go for a Little Black Dress? Or maybe a floral, vintage inspired number with red lipstick and a hair flower? And then there’s the whole bag option- Mulberry Alexa or a clutch? Elizabeth Arden snake print clutch or sparkly bow one from Accessorize?

Hell, if I’m having this much trouble picking, how am I going to make a decision on what to have for dinner?

I’ve got less than 24 hours to decide and if someone could just magic this outfit into my wardrobe in time then I’d be the happiest girl alive!

.
One Response to “What to wear for a fancy dinner?”

  1. Emily March 21, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    I’m glad the event was a success! :)
    I’m a new(ish) Midlands blogger. I’m looking forward to hearing all about the event!
    x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

