Shut Uuuuuup! I’m going mad for Minnie’s Boutique

23 Oct

The weight loss has meant that I cannot wait to go shopping and buy a ton of new stuff! This week I splashed out on a new trench coat, a faux fur gillet and some riding boots that I love a little bit too much. I’ve been writing some stuff for my university magazine on the topic of changing body shape and who I’m going to be looking up to for style inspiration. And as much as I want to say I’m going to channel the Kate Moss look with fedoras and skinny jeans, there’s a girl inside me shouting to realise my inner Essex.

You heard! I want sparkly dresses, high heels and false tan. I want Paul’s Botique, Minnie’s Boutique and, er, Whoeverelse’s Boutique. I want to wear Lydia’s vintage style for day and then work a one-shoulder jade coloured dress for a night out at Nottingham’s equivilant of Sugar Hut. With Essex Fashion Week coming up, who knows which pieces I’m going to be eyeing up to add to my wardrobe in a few months time. In the mean time, here are my top five picks from Billie and Sam’s Minnie’s Boutique.

Pleated dress, £32.99

Deery Me playsuit, £54

Arabel dress, £300

My Spot blouse, £36

Viva Glam ring, £81

One Response to “Shut Uuuuuup! I’m going mad for Minnie’s Boutique”

  1. Dress Me Downtown October 23, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Love love love the post! Those items you pictured are such amazing finds! Thanks for showcasing the shop, I am definitely taking your advice and hitting it up! Keep up the great blogging!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

